Who I am

I am struggling to find myself, to know who I really am apart from what has happened to me.  I have a voice and I am having difficulty believing I matter and what I want matter.

For so long I lived, survived, by denying myself, my wants, my needs….that now that I no longer have to do that I am lost.  I question myself, I question my decisions and I question whether my wants and desires are appropriate.

I didn’t imagine that when no longer in a bad situation…I would feel so insecure, so unsure.  I have this need for outside validation that I need to get rid of.

I am a good mother, a good friend, a strong and beautiful woman.  I just need to remind myself sometimes and realize I owe nobody anything….besides me and my children.

Leave a Reply

