Another step in my journey

I am taking a leap of faith….in God and man.  I am trusting that God will help me through this life and I am trusting the advice of the staff here at the shelter.

Tomorrow I am going on a 5 hour trip to another shelter.  In a tiny little town…smaller than any place I have ever been.  I am a city girl, south side Phoenix was my stomping ground.  There are over 4.5 million people in Phoenix and the surrounding cities.  It is massive.

When I came to Missouri…I was poking fun at the population signs of 21,000 and 19,000.  Then I moved to a town of 9,000 and was blown away by how small it is, how little there is and the whole small town thinking.

Tomorrow…I will be going to a town that has less than 2,000 people.  I don’t even know how to react.  That is so small.  So different.  So outside my comfort zone.

I am at peace with the decision.  It is worth a try.  I don’t have any friends or family in Missouri except for a few friends I made at this shelter.  This shelter was never a permanent solution…so I will say goodbye and move on to a place where I can finally get my life straight.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

