Need to find peace in not being where I want to be

I need to be ok with being at a temporary stand still, be ok with sometimes taking a step back but mostly I need to be ok with the fact that my life is a work in progress.  I need to stop looking for a quick fix, an instant solution and “the answer”.

Reality is that I have a lot of struggles ahead, and that’s ok.  Everyone does…no ones life HD perfect.  God gave me this life becsuse he knows I can handle it.  He promised not to give us more than we can handle.

Life is more than belongings, more than where we live.

I am here, I have my health, I have my babies.  I just need to relax, take one day at a time.

But honestly….that is so much easier said than done.  I know I need to trust God fully, pray continuously, give thanks for everything and read the Bible more.  I need to get healthy mentally…and take my life back.

I am sick of being the victim, I am sick of not having a say in my life and I am sick of being afraid.

Leave a Reply

