Day 3

Well….this is the third day in a row that I have felt ok.  With everything.  I am not sad, worried, anxious, or depressed.  Dare I say…that I think I am happy, and content.  For what may be the longest amount of time in the past 4 years.

I am ok.  I am happy.  I am hopeful.  Most importantly I am at peace…with myself, my life, God and thus world.  It is a good feeling. 

Don’t know what happened…but something in me snapped back into place.  I feel alive, free, like I am finding myself again.  I  connecting with old friends, making new ones, making plans to do what I need to and also what I want.  It is an amazing feeling.

I have been listening to the music I was forbade from listening to, I am eating healthy and what I want, I have been working out, I have been cooking.  I know to many those things might be a given….but not for me.  Now I can though.  I have no fear of repercussions, no explaining to anyone and probably most importantly…I have no guilt associated with doing both what I want and need.

While I am hopeful this thinking pattern will stick…I know I might have setbacks.  But that is ok…they are only temporary. 

I will be ok.  Guess what?  I finally believe it when I say it. 

🙂

2 Comments

  1. I am so glad that you are feeling better! You and the kids are going to be great. Its like what G-D said to Abraham, ( I will translate from the Hebrew). G-D said if you change your place, you can change your luck. Sometimes you need to change location for a new one to totally change your life.
    My prayers and thoughts are with you and your family!

Leave a Reply

