Home

Tonight…I found myself missing my old life.  Missing falling asleep next to my husband, missed hearing his stories and his laugh and cuddling on the couch watching entire seasons of Heroes. 
Put on some Pandora and “Home” by Three Doors Down popped up.  Brought me back to reality. 
Our house was not a home.  I am better off alone.  The arguing, threats, screaming, fighting, abuse and other issues were no good.
I created a facade of our relationship in both my own mind and in the minds of others by how I portrayed our life.

Never again will I lie to myself.  I will not settle for less than I deserve in regards to how I am treated.

Although lonliness attacked me today, I will not give in.  I will not give up or settle.  I will not betray myself or my morals. 

Leave a Reply

