I am officially divorced

My husband was in default and did not appear for our custody/divorce hearing.  I was granted sole legal and physical custody of our three children as well as the disolution of divorce. 
A new chapter is begining and I am very thankful that my children and I were given this amazing do over…and a chance for happiness and safety.
God is good, He is faithful.  All things do work for the good of those who love Him.
I am proud of myself, thankful for this blessing and appriciate all the support I have had through these past few months.  I was brave enough to go all out and fight for what we need and God was faithful….blessing us more than I could have ever expected

1 Comment

  1. It may sound weird to say “Congrats” for a divorce as no one wishes their marriage would end up in divorce; however, if that is what is needed, you had the strength and courage to do it, and you are able to move into a better, happier place, than that is a reason for celebrating letting go of the past and bringing in a new and brighter future! So Congrats!

Leave a Reply

